Two thirds of SSDP’s board of directors are students who are elected by SSDP’s chapters each year during our national conference. The remaining third is appointed by the board in order to bring outside expertise and experience to the organization. SSDP’s Executive Director also serves on the Board of Directors.

The board of directors represents SSDP’s chapters at the national level and crafts strategy for the organization. They also hire and oversee SSDP’s Executive Director.

To view the Board of Director’s bylaws, click here.


Sam Tracy | Board Chair, University of Connecticut
Amanda Muller | Vice Chair, Florida State University
Kat Humphries | Treasurer, College of Charleston
Graham De Barra | Secretary, University College Cork (Ireland)
Kellen Russoniello | George Washington University Law School
Stephen Duke | University of Arkansas
Jurriaan van den Hurk | Virginia Commonwealth University
Evan Eisenberg | University of South Florida
Alec Foster | New York University
Frances Fu | Northwestern University
Randy Hencken | Seasteading Institute
Kat Murti | Cato Institute
Eric Sterling | Criminal Justice Policy Foundation
Shawn Heller | Social Justice Law Collective