Drumroll please…

During our conference and lobby day this month, we will recognize outstanding achievements of our network during the awards ceremony. We’re proud to announce the nominees for each award below.

Congratulations and thanks for your hard work!


Change Beyond Campus Award

DC SSDP Chapters

Florida SSDP Chapters

University of Connecticut

University of North Georgia

Virginia Commonwealth University


Dave Borden Friend of SSDP Award

ArcView Group

Greenbridge Corporate Counsel

Multidisciplinary Association for Psychedelic Studies

Students for Liberty

Vicente Sederberg, LLC


Morgan Lesko Online Activism Award

Irish SSDP Chapters

University of Connecticut


Outstanding Alumnus Award (2 winners will be selected)

Michael Blunk

Sam Chapman

Brooke Gilbert

Randy Hencken

Mike Liszewski

Andrew Livingston

Amanda Muller

Kat Murti

Matt Namer

Evan Nison

Jesse Stout

Sam Tracy

Chris Wallis

Rachelle Yeung


Outstanding Chapter Award (2 winners will be selected)

Brown University

College of Charleston

Northwestern University

Portland State University

SUNY New Paltz

Tulane University

University of Connecticut

University of North Georgia

University of Rhode Island

Virginia Commonwealth University

Louisiana State University


Outstanding Student Activist Award (2 winners will be selected)

Romain Bonilla, Portland State University

Rose Bono, Virginia Commonwealth University

Eric Casey, University of Rhode Island

Frances Fu, Northwestern University

Stephanie Izquieta, SUNY Binghamton

Duell Lauderdale, University of Missouri

Vilmarie Narloch, Roosevelt University

Nick Rosenberg, University of Maryland

Jeremy Sharp, University of North Georgia

Emma Tuttleman-Krieger, Tulane University

Tyler Williams, University of Connecticut

Rachel Wissner, SUNY New Paltz


Rising Star Chapter Award

Arizona State University

George Washington University

Lewis & Clark University

Texas A&M University – Law School

University of Cincinnatti


Rising Star Activist Award

Nolan Craft, Northern Michigan University

Eric Gudz, University of California – Davis

Ben Nathanson, Dickinson College

Sarah Saucedo, Arizona State University

Nick Watkins, George Washington University


Scott & Cyan Banister Campus Change Award

Dickinson College

Grinnell College

Portland State University

SUNY New Paltz

Western Kentucky University


Unsung Hero Award

AMPLIFY Volunteers

Saul Fougnier

Randy Hencken

Kris Lotlikar


Additionally, there are a few awards for which we will not be announcing nominees, those include: Fundraising Award, Grace Under Fire Award, Lifetime Achievement Award, Stuart Abelson Goodwill Award, and the Randy Hencken Award for Saving Our Asses.

Join us for the awards ceremony Saturday evening 9/28 as part of the 2014 Students for Sensible Drug Policy Conference and Lobby Day as we recognize these and other rockstars for their hard work!