Event: It’s Time To Defund The Eradication of Psychoactive Plants in Colombia

Join Students for Sensible Drug Policy, Bay Area Latino Cannabis Alliance, Muisca Capital Group, and the Urban Survivors Union this Wednesday, August 11th, for our event demanding that Congress stop using US tax dollars on dangerous, ineffective aerial crop eradication and to shift those resources toward supporting research and economic support for local indigenous communities.

Hear from Colombian researchers, social justice advocates, and their US allies on the movement to de-stigmatize the coca plant and end the process of US-funded crop eradication, which includes the practice of spraying toxic pesticides over natural environments and local indigenous communities to control local populations and advance US political interests in Latin America.

This free, public webinar starts Wednesday, August 11, 2021 at 6:00pm COT / 7:00pm EST / 11:00pm GMT. Don’t miss it! Save this Zoom link and follow this Facebook event for access to the webinar.

Speakers

Lunadelmar Suescún, SSDP Board of Directors

Carol Ortega, Muisca Capital

David Restreppo, BRIDGE Collective

Alvaro Portillo, Bay Area Latino Cannabis Alliance

Konstantin Gerber, BRIDGE Collective